Foods To Avoid
Vegans avoid eating any animal foods, as well as any foods containing ingredients derived from animals. These include:
Meat & Poultry
Beef, lamb, pork, veal, horse, organ meat, wild meat, chicken, turkey, goose, duck, quail, etc.
Fish & Seafood
All types of fish, anchovies, shrimp, squid, scallops, calamari, mussels, crab, lobster, etc.
Milk, yogurt, cheese, butter, cream, ice cream, etc.
From chickens, quails, ostriches, fish, etc.
Honey, bee pollen, royal jelly, etc.
Whey, casein, lactose, egg white albumen, gelatin, cochineal or carmine, isinglass, shellac, L-cysteine, animal-derived vitamin D3 and fish-derived omega-3 fatty acids.